Spring Fashion Trends to Watch

FASHION

Hello Everyone,

Who is ready for spring?! I know that I am, and after seeing this year’s spring fashion trends I am so ready to put away all the heavy coats and snow boots. I haven’t done a fashion post in a while so I thought that I would take some of my favorite fashion trends for 2014 and put together some outfits and where to get them! I really wanted to make sure that the outfits I put together had affordable elements as well as mixing some of my favorite looks. 🙂 I hope you enjoy this!

 

Sheer Bliss:

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.31.56 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.33.55 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.37.28 PM

 

The next trend that I liked was sheer materials. So I paired this cream sheer top, with a super bright floral skirt, and embellished nude sandals. Maybe, pair this with some type of tights and a blazer to make this outfit a little warmer on chilly spring mornings and nights!

Cream of the “Crop”: 

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 1.55.57 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-25 at 1.58.36 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.01.12 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.03.28 PM

 

 

One of my favorite trends for spring are the crop tops. I thought that I would pair this white crop top with a pair of bright high waisted shorts, an oversized cardigan, and a pair of strappy wedges! 🙂 All pictures take you to the website where you can buy the piece of the outfit. This look is perfect for a date or tone it down with a pair of sandals for class.

 

Festival Fringe: 

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.10.52 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.17.48 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.21.30 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-25 at 2.25.05 PM

 

 

Another spring trend is fringed clothing items. I thought that this oversized fringe cardigan would go well with high wasted shorts, a crop top, and some grungey Doc Martens! This look is great for music festivals and casual days out with friends.

 

I hope you all enjoyed my first fashion post of the new year. Leave a comment below on something that you would like to see me post about in the future! ALSO: I have a new blog posting schedule. I will be posting blog posts Tuesdays and Thursdays and will still be posting a video every Wednesday! 🙂 Have a beautiful rest of your day!

Signasdas

Leave a Reply

