(BONUS BLOG) Get to Know Me: Tag

Hello Guys,

So I saw this really cute idea on fellow beauty blogger Cassidy’s blog (check it out here) and decided that I also want you guys to get to know me a little better! ๐Ÿ™‚ Originally I wanted to do this in a video but I am still getting use to my camera and want to wait just a tad bit longer! Anyway, let’s get into the tag!

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

My hair is naturally super curly/wavy and I tend to like to keep it that way! If I am feeling a bit less lazy, I really like to either curl the ends of my hair or straighten my hair.

2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?

I do not trust myself nor anyone who isn’t a professional with my hair! I had never gotten my hair dyed before this last summer when I decided to get my hair ombred! Which reminds me I need to get my hair touched up soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it up?

I normally just keep it the same. I can normally be seen with a high pony tail, messy bun, or wear my hair down in it’s natural ย state.

Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?

I am a DIY girl so I definitely do my own! I have gotten a mani/pedi once in my life though, and I must say it was quiet an enjoyable experience. However I’d rather not spend $30 dollars on my toes.

How often do you change your nail polish?

I use to change my nail polish daily, I don’t recommend that to anyone as it is so bad for your nails. Now I normally have the same polish for a two weeks then switch it up!

Do you paint your toe nails in the winter or just in the summer?

I always paint my toes! I don’t change the polish often, but they are always painted.

How long does it take you to put on makeup?

I can do my entire makeup routine in ten minutes if I absolutely had to. But when I am able to take my time I take a little over half an hour!

What do you do first? Face or eyes?

I always do my eyes first. Not for any reason though, just out of habit.

Do you collect makeup or just buy it when you need it?

I do both! Whenever I buy a new makeup product I sometimes get rid of something I don’t use! I have a very large collection of pallets and lip products.

How often do you wear fake eyelashes?

I think I have worn them once in my life. They were the really cheap $3 eyelashes you can get at the drugstore and they just not look good on me! I am temped to try them out again though!

Do you wear a full face of makeup everyday?

Not always! Sometimes I just go out the door with a little moisturizer and some mascara. Most of the time I do have a full face!

Do you wear makeup when youโ€™re home alone or with family?

Not at all! I always wear mascara just because my eye lashes are so light! If I am just hanging out with my family or boyfriend I don’t usually wear makeup!

Will you leave the house without makeup?

Yes, not ashamed!

How many high-end products do you have?

One of the things I tend to splurge on is Stila, Tarte, Two Faced, and Urban Decay products. I have quite a collection of those brands at the moment!

Do you plan you OOTD every night or decide when youโ€™re getting dressed?

I only plan what I am wearing when it’s a special occasion. Other than that it is just based on whatever mood I am in!

How often do you change your handbag?

I haven’t found a good purse yet. Normally I just carry around my nice wallet and use it as a clutch!

What time do you wake up and go to sleep?

Being a college student it really depends on what time my classes are. If I have an 8 am I wake up at 7:15 but if I have a noon class I wake up at ten! I can’t really sleep in too late! I am a night owl so the latest I stay up is midnight.

How often / When do you work out?

Not a whole lot. But I really need to get back in the habit after break!

Left handed or Right handed?

RIGHT ๐Ÿ™‚

How tall are you?

I am 5’2, I’m short!

Do you speak any foreign languages?

I know a bunch of useless words in some languages, but nothing that could get me through a conversation.

How many pets do you have?

I have three dogs! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Charlie, Giada (Gigi), and Gus! ๐Ÿ™‚

How often are you on WordPress?

Every single day, I also have the WordPress app on my iPhone so I check it a lot!

Do you read comments posted on blogs?

I do, is that creepy?

Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?

I have a list in my phone!

How did you come up with your blog name?

Well, I am a college student and this is my life? Life of a College Student? I honestly am looking to change it. I think I need something a bit more beauty related. Any ideas?! ๐Ÿ™‚

What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?

My Canon Rebel T3i, gosh I love my camera.

How often do you clean your house?

I keep my dorm room very clean! But when I am back home for break, my room is a disaster!

Whatโ€™s your favourite colour?

Turquoise

Do you swear?

Only when I am angry, or when I am quoting movies!

What are you doing with the rest of your day?

Plan out next weeks blog posts! ๐Ÿ™‚

If you have any ideas for next weeks post leave a comment, tweet me (@hannah_f22), or leave a comment on my instagram (@hannahfendt22)! Thank you so much, have a beautiful day! ๐Ÿ™‚

Signasdas

6 thoughts on “(BONUS BLOG) Get to Know Me: Tag

Leave a Reply

