Sweet Halloween Treats

               DSCN1875

Hey everyone,

So the other day I was scrolling through my Instagram feed and saw a picture of THE cutest rice crispy treats I have ever seen. My friend Weho (check out her blog) had made some treats in the shape of cute little jack-o’-lanterns. Ever since I saw them I definitely had a craving for them so I decided it was time for my blog’s very first DIY post! I took all of the pictures and had some help making these with my boyfriend! Let’s get started! 🙂

DSCN1849

What you will Need: 6 cups of a rice cereal/cereal of your choice (I chose fruity rice cereal), 3 tablespoons of butter, a bag of marshmallows, large mixing spoon, large sauce pan, and a greased cookie sheet.

DSCN1864

First Step:  Melt the three tablespoons of butter on low heat. Make sure it is low, otherwise you will burn your butter.. Trust me! 😉

DSCN1866   DSCN1869

Second Step: Once the butter has melted start adding in your marshmallows and melt them down into a gooey consistency.

DSCN1872

Third Step: Start slowly adding and mixing  your cereal into the completely melted marshmallow mess.

DSCN1873     DSCN1874

Last Step: Pour your rice crispy mix into a greased pan and refrigerate until it has cooled down. I had a super blonde moment and tried patting the VERY HOT marshmallow and rice cereal mix into the pan with my hands. 😦 Be smart and use a spoon!

Thank you all for reading and if you make these or your very own cereal marshmallow creation please leave a picture in the comments below! 🙂 Leave a comment on your favorite sweet treat down below also! See you Friday!! 🙂

Signasdas

5 thoughts on “Sweet Halloween Treats

  1. Pingback: ~Pumpkin Rice Crispy Treats~ | Kouzounas Kitchen

  2. Great post! I have been going through your DIY posts and cannot describe how much I love them! I share a great love of Pinterest too, so this just made my day. These treats are my absolute favorite. Might be considering going to Walmart tonight now and get the ingredients….

Leave a Reply

