Wonderful, Wonderful Day at the Orchard

Hey Everyone,

So this last weekend was my birthday weekend and I FINALLY got to go back home. I got to go to my old high schools football game, went out for a family dinner, and basically relax all weekend. One of the things I was most excited to do was to go to our local apple orchard and pick some apples. It was so incredibly beautiful when we went this past sunday, not a cloud in the sky. Perfect weather for picking a few bags of apples. I love the orchard, my family has been going there for many years. They have hundreds of apple trees, and rows upon rows of blueberry bushes. It is truly a magical place to be in late summer early fall. If you are in the Hixton, Wisconsin area make sure you make a stop at Cain’s Orchard.

.Β apple baby Β Apple Hand Hannah Banana mom Orchard Hike orchard

What fun fall activities do you like to do? πŸ™‚ Leave a comment below!

Signasdas

3 thoughts on “Wonderful, Wonderful Day at the Orchard

  1. Happy Birthday!

    I picked apples this weekend, too, with a group of friends. I was under the impression that we were headed to an ordinary orchard, but it was some random person’s backyard who may or may not have known we were coming.

  2. LOVE this! That’s such a great way to spend a weekend. So jealous you got to go home too! I love that you posted pictures as well. I’m such a visual person so it definitely is a must when looking at blog posts!

  3. Yes, thanks for the pictures and the link. I’ve not been to an orchard to pick apples but we’re growing raspberries like crazy right now. Aaron, don’t show up in my backyard!

Leave a Reply

