16 Tips from Blogging Experts for Beginners: Reaction

Hey Everyone,

In one of my classes today we were given an assignment were we had to read an article about blogging. As the title suggests, I read  an article that had a few tips on how to start a successful blog. I started this blog a few months back when I was transitioning from high school to becoming a college student and it really would have been nice to have known this article was out there. Basically, the author, Belle Beth Cooper, takes advice given by professional bloggers and goes into detail on how it is useful to us as writers. Some of their tips really stood out to me such as; be consistent, be true to your voice, write for yourself first. Let’s be honest, I don’t exactly keep a regular schedule as to when I post. Posting for me is just whenever I have time, I should really commit to posting on certain days at a specific time. I need to be true to myself as a writer. People aren’t following a specific voice, but rather a person and that person’s story. Sometimes I focus too hard on trying  to find something that will interest my viewers so much that I lose myself in the process. This brings me to the last point, writing for myself. I get really nervous sometimes about posting things knowing that potentially hundreds of people could be reading this judging my posts. I have never really been a confident person. So writing out MY thoughts, opinions, and ideas is a little scary knowing that you all could hate it. It is something I have to work on I suppose and realize that if you truly like what I am putting out there then you will like a lot of what I post. Anyway, this is getting to be long, leave me comments on what you would like me to write about. Also, you send me tweets, my user name is Hannah_f23, send me some ideas. I would love your feedback. 🙂

Signasdas

2 thoughts on “16 Tips from Blogging Experts for Beginners: Reaction

  1. Pingback: Be An Expert! | FASHION DU Jour daily

Leave a Reply

