Dorm Decor

Hey Everyone,

Since my last post was about things that I will be needing for my college experience this year I thought I would also talk about the many ways you can add your personal style to the room. Keep in mind that every University has different rules on what you can and cannot have in your room, so some of the things I have may not be acceptable for your school! ‘

Lighting: I think that this idea my roommate and I have talked about the most. All you need to do is go to the store and buy a couple strands of lights and let your imagination do the rest. What my roommate and I are thinking of doing is stringing lights on our ceiling, that way they are out of the way and it brings some sparkle to our room! 🙂

Fragrance: In most universities it is against the rules to use candles in your dorm room, but that doesn’t mean you can’t have a little fun with making your room smell nice! 🙂 SO what I did was I went online and purchased a Scentsy. On this website they sell flame-less candles as well as candle warmers. They have a ton of really awesome scents to try and it is very inexpensive. Plus, Wal-Mart also sells candle melts so you can save even more of your money! Other options are using Bath & Body Works “Wallflower”. This is a wall plug in that distributes scents throughout your room just like a glade plug in (But better). Bath & Body Works has a ton of really great flame-less options that smell amazing.

Colors and Patterns: One of the best ways to add something special to your room is by adding some color. Whether it be by having some cool accent pillows, or having a chevron rug, you can definitely have fun with this idea. Even if your roommate doesn’t have the same style as you, you can still make your side of the room feel like home to you.

All in all, you will be spending a lot of time in your room. I mean you’re paying a lot of money for that room so you might as well make it look really nice, right? 🙂

Signasdas

Leave a Reply

